Indonesia ratifies the CTBT

IndonesiaThe Indonesian Parliament will vote to ratify the Comprehensive Test Ban Treaty (CTBT) which will reduce the number of states outside the CTBT to eight. This was announces by the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty Organization (CTBTO). The treaty has been signed by 182 countries and ratified by 156 countries. The eight countries which still remain absent from the ambit of the treaty include India, China, North Korea, Egypt, Iran, Israel, Pakistan and the United States.

Continue reading